The USF Sarasota-Manatee campus Faculty Senate serves the interests of the faculty to insure that our university academic programs reflect the commitments stated in the campus Mission Statement. Faculty are supported in the implementation of their professional commitments to teaching, research and service.

The voting membership of the Senate is open to tenured or tenure-earning faculty, librarians, and instructors on continuing instructional appointments at the USF Sarasota-Manatee campus. The Senate meets for purposes of organization and discussion. It appoints committees deemed necessary to address matters that arise among members. Committees can be either standing or ad hoc as determined by the membership.

Constitution Bylaws Committee

The USFSM campus Constitution and Bylaws Committee (CBC) is responsible for directing all activities required to maintain and revise the governing documents of the Faculty Senate. The Committee shall ensure that the Constitution and Bylaws are made readily available to the faculty.

Constitutional Bylaws committee usf sarasota manatee

Faculty Professional Development Committee


USF system

Additional Resources